PPNA Happenings

Happenings, history and news of the Prospect Park Neighborhood and Ypsilanti

Archive for October 22nd, 2008

Ghost Hunters Spoted on Michigan Avenue

Posted by ppna on October 22, 2008

Last night, Tuesday the 21st, a team from ParaHaunt came to the Downtown Library to talk about what they do. If you don’t know, my friends and I are starting YPI (Ypsilanti Paranormal Investigators) as soon as we get some tools and T-shirts so this talk was to be very interesting to us. As far as I could tell they didn’t have any real evidence besides stories which may or may not have been true but such is the world of Ghost Hunting. We were informed that the head guy has noticed an increase in Demon possessions over your typical ghost hauntings he attributed this to the coming of the end of the world.

I did appreciate the folks from ParaHaunt coming out and talking to the group. I think the library should get great respect for bringing ghost hunters to speak. All in all it was a good night especially after I noticed that the Tap Room has Black Label for a dollar a can between 9 and 11pm M-Thursday.

Posted in Local Events / clubs | Tagged: , , , , | Leave a Comment »