PPNA Happenings

Happenings, history and news of the Prospect Park Neighborhood and Ypsilanti

Legal Streaming Video on the Web

Posted by ppna on May 12, 2008

I watch a lot of TV and Movies through My PC and thought I’d post some of the sites I use so you can check them out too.

Archive.org
is one of the best sites on the web. They have different categories of media including video and audio (lots of live concerts). Within the Video they have every category you can imagine like; movies, sports, animation, academic films etc. You can even find those great PSAs from the 50s and 60s and Drive in Movie Commercials.

Fancast TV is a site that has full episodes of a lot of classic and current TV programs. They have a really nice streaming program too. My favorite TV show to watch is Time Tunnel, check it out and let me know what I should be watching. There are short commercial interruptions.

Hulu has TV shows and Movies with short commercial interruptions. Some of the listed Movies and Programs are excerpts or clips but there are a lot of movies and programs to watch.

Classic Cinema Online Scroll down to the index page of this site and you’ll see a list of movie categories on the right. Click a category and you are given a list of great classic movies from the 30s through the 60s. There is also a blog the holds Classic TV shows but I think they are the same as you get on fancast.

PublicDomainMotionPictures.com Here you will find movies from 1888 to 1994. This site doesn’t have the greatest number of movies but there are enough to keep you busy.

One last thing: If you haven’t downloaded the new Real Player yet I suggest you do. Real Player now allows you to download videos from YouTube and most other sources as well.

Leave a comment