PPNA Happenings

Happenings, history and news of the Prospect Park Neighborhood and Ypsilanti

Chickens and More

Posted by ppna on January 6, 2008

I just ran across this blog and figured it would be interesting to a lot of folks. It’s a blog run by “the Backyard Chicken People” of Ypsilanti.  From what I gathered on their blog it is more than about Chickens.   They are using their backyard farming methods to promote family values.   Their site is filled with a lot of religious overtones and examples but its worth looking at for its practical merits.

The links they have on their page are great too.  Check those out if you are interested in backyard gardening and farming.

I’m adding their blog to my links section so check it out along with the other links I have.   I put them there because I’ve found value in each link I have posted not just because they are local.

Kurt

Leave a Reply

 
